Creative Awards & Bogusky!

I’m consistently impressed by creativity. Especially the kind that ad agencies come up with. They don’t reinvent the wheel (pardon my cliche), but they come up with something new, fresh, and relevant without being totally off the mark. As a creative person, the creative process is mind-boggling to me. To fully appreciate said creativity, check out this years Creativity Winners List. Trust me, people. You will enjoy these – I hadn’t seen many of them.

And while you’re checking out those creative commercials, make sure you look at Crispin Porter & Bogusky’s ads. Because if you haven’t heard about a certain Alex Bogusky, it will definitely amuse you to hear about him now. Among the other mildly entertaining things he does, he:

  • Wrote a diet book while advertising for Burger King and Domino’s Pizza. (Aside from the blatant contradiction I just wrote, that’s pretty darn funny.)
  • Interviewed himself on his own blog. (Hey, I could do that! But I won’t, because I’m not Alex Bogusky. I am also sans millions of dollars that would justify interviewing myself.)
  • Has a business card with one rounded corner that reads, “25% safer than most other business cards.” (I have to admit that I absolutely love this.)
  • Designed the (dare I say it?!) sweet new Microsoft ads. I’m an Apple fan, but I’m loving these ads!

Which is your favorite ad campaign? Take the poll… do it now.

Leave a Reply

